Day 84

It’s been a while since I posted in my blog because eliminating food is not that exciting. But I have still been going ahead with my 2017 New Years resolution and slowly slowly the weight is coming off. Today I had a look at my weight loss chart and noticed an interesting thing. Every few weeks I feel like I have a dud week. A week where even though I have been active and I haven’t eaten anything different the weight loss goes in the wrong direction. Today I realised that it happens about every four weeks, which means that, even though I have the Mirena IUD, my body is still doing weird mean little hormonal things to me. This makes me feel quite relieved because now that I see the pattern I can relax about it. After each little bump the weight drops off again and then continues in its slow downhill pattern. So far I have lost 6.6kg, which is not so much if I was on a serious diet where I was restricting my calorie intake, but it’s lovely when I consider the years it took to slowly creep up on my. I’m happy to take the year to let it come off slowly, it feels more permanent this way.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Holly says:

    Oh my god!! fabulous work my gorgeous friend!! Inside and out!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

