Day 13

On day 11 I said there’s been no significant difference with my weight, but I’ve since noticed that I’m sitting pretty steadily on a 1.6kg weight loss, so maybe it is starting to have an effect on my weight! Fingers crossed! Can’t get too excited because there’s still a long way to go, but I am feeling pretty stable, mood wise, my runs/workouts are a bit more exhausting than usual but the Summer plays a part in that too. I also realised that I haven’t binged in the entire 13 days. I hope I’m not jinxing myself by putting that into writing, but it seems to me that it was generally a sugar or carb moment in the afternoons that set me off on an uncontrollable, mindless feasting session. I’m keeping an eye on that for the next little while because the binge sessions had become nearly a daily event and were making me feel incredibly helpless and out of control. If that’s the only result from this experiment I would be very very happy. Anything else is sugar free icing on my wheat free cake!

Leave a Reply

